Mid-Pacific Open - Aloha Section PGA

April 25, 2021

Congratulations to Alex Ching winner of the 2021 Mid Pacific Open! In 2018, the team at Malcolm DeMille had the privileged to work with the Aloha Section PGA, Mid Pacific Country Club, and Michael and Gail Kawaharada to create the Perpetual Trophy for the Mid-Pacific Open. Deemed “The Masters of Hawaii” the Mid-Pacific Open is one of two events in Hawaii to be awarded the designation as an official event of the PGA of America—Aloha Section according to director Wesley Wailehua.

Integrating authentic elements of Hawaiian culture into the design, the Rhodium Plated Cup standing 16” tall is adorned with richly detailed maile leaf leis, a head sculpture of King Kamehameha and the Mid-Pacific Open logo front and center. This stunning Trophy Cup is named the Michael and Gail Kawaharada Perpetual Trophy in recognition of the Kawaharadas long time support as Tournament Chair for the Mid-Pacific Open and benefactor to the PGA of America - Aloha Section Foundation. The cup sits on top of a 5” granite base that features all of the champions’ names from the past, with room to add more for the next generation of champions of this legendary tournament.

2021 Mid-Pacific Open Champion Alex Ching

Mid-Pacific Open Trophy Cup

« Back to News & Events