Senior LPGA Championship

July 12, 2017

The inaugural Senior LPGA Championship presented by Old National Bank was played on the Pete Dye Course at French Lick Resort July 10th-12th. French Lick Resort commissioned Malcolm DeMille to create the prestigious Senior LPGA Championship "Stephen L. Ferguson” Trophy for the first major championship for senior women. Malcolm DeMille and his team created the ornately detailed cup in brass and bronze with hand fabricated details of ivy, beading and a beautiful sculptural golfer adorning the top! The title was hand engraved on the cup and the entire cup was rhodium (a platinum group metal) plated for a stunning presentation.

At 4-under, Trish Johnson won the first ever Senior LPGA Championship, and was awarded the stunning "Stephen L. Ferguson" Trophy created by Malcolm DeMille.

« Back to News & Events