Pure Insurance Championship

September 26, 2021

Congratulations to KJ Choi on his first PGA TOUR Champions win and first TOUR win since 2011. After two rounds of 68, KJ Choi went on to win the Pure Insurance Championship at Pebble Beach, making history as the first South Korean to ever win on the PGA TOUR Champions. Choi won an original piece of art by Malcolm DeMille. The championship prize features Arnold Palmer passing the game on to the next generation.

The Team at Malcolm DeMille is proud to have created smaller replicas of the Pure Insurance Championship trophy for the Pro-Juniors and Amateur Team. Sydney Craven representing Monterey County First Tee was paired with Tim Petrovic and shot 26 under to become the low girls junior champion. Colin Vineberg representing Greater Baltimore First Tee played with Rocco Mediate and won the low boys junior title by shooting 23 under. Steve Pincus and Matt Schreibeis took home the amateur team title. Congratulations Champs!

Pure Insurance Championship Champion KJ Choi

Pure Insurance Championship Low Girls Winner Sydney CravenPure Insurance Championship Low Boys Winner Colin Vineberg

Pure Insurance Championship Amateur Team

Pure Insurance Championship at Pebble Beach Trophy

« Back to News & Events