PURE Insurance Championship

The PURE Insurance Championship was founded in 2004 as The First Tee Open at Pebble Beach presented by Wal-Mart (2004-2010). The tournament's unique format pairing one junior with one senior, and a PGA Tour Champions player and two amateurs lends itself to a beautifully inspired trophy. The event's perpetual trophy is a tribute to Arnold Palmer, and features Arnold Palmer passing on knowledge of the game to the next generation. The detailed bronze sculpture stands at 12" and is set atop a 15" wood and marble octagonal base. The PGA Tour Champions player who wins the PURE Insurance Championship is awarded a 6" bronze replica of this sculpture, and the Amateur Team and Pro-Junior Teams also taking home a 4" replica of the sculptural trophy.

Past Title Sponsors include:
National Association for Home Care & Hospice (2010), and Nature Valley (2011)

Some Past Notable Winners:
Craig Stadler, Jeff Sluman, Ted Schulz, Kirk Triplett, John Cook, Esteban Toledo, Paul Broadhurst

PURE Insurance Championship trophy by Malcolm DeMille

PURE Insurance Championship trophies by Malcolm DeMille

PURE Insurance Championship perpetual trophy by Malcolm DeMille

« Back to Pro Trophies